Yummiest Sunday Dinner


Today, I wanted to work out in the morning but as usual, I woke up late at 12 noon 🙂 and I was feeling very lazy. So, I didn’t work out. I don’t know what I did to fill the time. Had tea, my mom had made my favourite corn curry and parathas, watched TV for a while, enjoyed papaya with daddy.

Then, my dad asked if I wanted to go out and get a phone connection. I wanted to but I had several things to do at home. Like, picking out an outfit to wear for the dinner, file my nails, download online bank statements and clean the contact lens case. Several things. And when i was all dressed up, almost leaving out of house my dad interrupted saying the dress looked dull and old. On the contrary it wasnt. Alas, the consciousness in me made me switch with with a better one. Not to mention it has to be pink..

 I don’t know when would I finally wear the Aeropostle blue dress, guess it’s too girly and doesn’t make me look grown up with my baby face. I don’t know. But I choose to wear my Hollister Pink dress instead. Well, it isn’t actually new. I bought it in 2009, I just don’t wear it that often for some reasons, I don’t know why.

We went to a mall nearby. The last thing i could do was to visit a mall. After my resolution of not doing a shopping for at least 2 years, i preferred to stay away from such shopping places…they are just contagious.  I checked out almost over 5 shops but didnt find any thing. Finally, when everyone started to looked annoyed I  bought what was the hour of need and I needed a decent pair of formal shoes.  I grabbed a cold cup of coffee as well, it has been a long time since I tasted a cold CCD flavour and it kept me up beat on the Go. I checked out iStore as well, gosh! they were all Made in China phones! 

I don’t want to elaborate that much on this because I am suddenly not in the mood to do so. But it was fun. Not considering all the things running through my mind, yes, I had a great time with them. And I really wish we didn’t have to go back that early.  

Whatever, here are some of the pictures I took. Only two of them. Boo hoo. Our food for the first round.

I was too busy eating and talking and I forgot to take pictures of the other food. The setting of the restaurant wasn’t that nice. It was just normal. The variety of the food was the best part, I guess. The food was amazing – mouth watering, probably 4 stars out of 5. Chicken exotica sizzler, chicken minced stewed chilly noodles and many more. Yums!

Concluded with a Day & Knight. Tom cruise still looks so sweet and Cameron Diaz needed a botox..high time. The movie was not up to the expectations and looked like a hindi version of some old spy movie.

It was a bittersweet moment. All went well until we were about to go home. And now, I am a bit tired. Not that much, no, I don’t want to be ungrateful but just slightly got overwhelmed after meeting two of my loveliest friends – best of all ever.

Leave a Reply

