Upside Down


Today, I baked a cake. The best cake I have ever made! So proud of myself. It took me hours. So, I deserve to be proud and feel good!

It was from joy of baking, I used an apple instead of a pineapple but it didn’t matter. The cake looked and tasted good. I am glad, finally, I have found a perfect oven that bakes absolute perfect cake.  

Honey Apple Upside Down: Ingredients: 

  •  1 cup flour, 
  • 1/2 cup sugar,
  • 1/4 cup honey,
  • 2 eggs,
  • 1/2 ts salt,
  • 1/2 ts baking powder,
  • 1 cup soft butter.

 

Step 1: Apply salted butter on the pan, pour decent amount of honey and arrange apple slices. Mix well the ingredients and pour the  batter into your baking dish, saving just a little at the bottom of the bowl for you to clean up for later. 😉 ♥ wink wink ♥

 

 

Step 2: Place the mixture in the oven and while its cooking, go lick, I mean, clean the bowl. Bake it for around 40 minutes. For crisp crust, grill for another 5 minutes.  ♥ nudge nudge ♥

 

Take extra care while flipping the cake. Spend some extra-extra time holding your taste buds and let the cake set completely in the normal temperature. This should avoid gooey apple slices from sticking the pan. Tada! Your home-made Honey-Apple-Upside-Down cake should be ready. True, it is that easy.

Well, after you’ve glazed the cake with melted honey & butter, serve when someone is screaming, crying, or otherwise driving you nuts. It should quiet them down at least temporarily. Hopefully, it will also put a smile on their faces & they will forget everything.

Almost 1/2 gone, the cake seemed to be a Hit. I am not worried anymore and don’t want to save it for later or for a midnight  because I know the method to make it. I am hoping to find some pineapple and peaches to give it a next try. Yums.

Here’s for Hoping. Smiles. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Upside Down

Leave a Reply

