Baked Corn & Spinach


Here’s a healthy dish that is sure to please almost anyone in your life who likes extra little cheese. Today, I baked again. Not sweet anymore but nice Italian cuisine. The most important thing required to make the dish was me to nag myself. Literally, off from the reading books and watching TLC mode. I wanted to make the current and next weekend special for my parents. Looks like the reservations are complete and soon my Mommy-Daddy will be with my sister. I am bit sad as I will not get to see them. It is just going to me against the walls!

Saturday nights, I love to go out and try different cuisine. Today, I made it at home. Here’s a quick recipe and few glimpses of Baked Corn & Spinach.

Ingredients : 1 tomato chopped, 1 onion chopped, 1 cup chopped spinach, 3 green chillies chopped, 2 potatoes boiled and grated, 1/2 cup crumbled paneer, 2 tsp lemon juice, 1 tsp chopped coriander chopped, salt to taste, lots of cheese and fresh cream.

1. For the spinach layer :  Heat the butter and fry the onion and green chillies for a few seconds. Add the spinach, tomato, corn  and cook for 1 minute.
2. For the potato layer : Mix potato, paneer, lemon juice, green chilly very well.

    Method : Spread the potato mixture in a greased baking dish. Spread the spinach mixture and cover with tomato slices. Finally, spread the cream and sprinkle the cheese on top. Bake in a hot oven for 20 minutes.

    I am bored waiting for Eat-Pray-Love release. But now, I want to watch Piranha 3D! Still thinking how I’m going to watch it though, hmmm. Well, have a good Monday tomorrow people.

    She needs somebody to tell her that it’s gonna last forever.

    Bryan Adams

    One thought on “Baked Corn & Spinach

    1. Barbara Miller says:

      This is a lovely recipe, I am sure it will taste good. Going to give it a try this weekend.
      Thanks for sharing!! Barbara Miller

    Leave a Reply

    