To Mommy Dear – With Love


If you are on my Mom’s facebook friend’s list, please SPAM her wall with Happy Birthday messages. Put more than one! Call her and sing. Repeatedly. Send her a card, an e-mail, few presents, a singing sonnet… IT’S HER BIRTHDAY! My blog has become my way to share what’s going on in my life, share things I like, things I don’t like, and talk about people I love. My Mom is one of the people in my life, a person I like, and a person I love the most.

I wonder about the times when she was a strict mom, literally strict with her unbending rules, governing study times and sometimes made me do things I didn’t want to do. But now that I’m old, and probably wiser than I have ever been, I can’t thank my Mom enough for all of the things that she has taught me. All of the things that she encouraged me to do because she knew those would be best for me. I wouldn’t be the person I am today if she didn’t place me there and in those situations.

She is my shoulder to lean on, cry on, laugh with and I know that I couldn’t live without her and that I never could have gotten to where I am today without her. So here’s to you mom. You are simply the best and I love you so very much.
I want to take a moment to wish my adorable mom a very Happy Birthday today. Not only she is a beautiful lady inside and out but she’s always a huge source of inspiration, support and love for me.

Happy Birthday Mommy -_-

And as we wind on down the road, Our shadows taller than our soul.
There walks a lady we all know, Who shines white light and wants to show;
How everything still turns to gold.
Led Zeppelin (Stairway To Heaven)

My mother’s support has been sure and steadfast in a world where my values and ideas are constantly challenged. She is my shoulder to lean on, cry on, laugh with…I know for certain I couldn’t live without her and that I never could have gotten to where I am today without her. So here’s to you mom. You are simply the best and I love you so very much.
2 thoughts on “To Mommy Dear – With Love

  1. monali says:

    so sweet kookie..thats why you are always moms favorite child. Happy bday mom… love you too a lot lot lot. you are everything too me n i cant imagine my life without you.

    • No Moni. I am not her favourite. She loves you the same. But I think its not you and I but her favourite is Mau. And I love him too. So we love each other loads. -_-

Leave a Reply

