Some Beads and Gold Flakes


Picking up a color-brush has always been irresistible and that’s why I feel colors are magical and they speak to me. It is when the magic happens. This restorative, bright and cold morning gave me ample of ideas for creating an innovative art today. I was looking through some of my diwali rangoli archives and I realized that I had never made use of colorful beads which I had plenty in stock. The festive spirit and creativity had got me in.

I made a stencil first to maintain a design consistency and then decided the color sequence. So divine, they all sparkled and made me bedazzled.

The next step was to make a layout using these stencils and fill color.

It took me three hours approximately with several coffee breaks, few admiring-glances and re-glances to complete it.  The only challenge NOW is to save and keep the art protected from the kids next door. I already had two failed instances of saving it since the past few days. But today, I had invested enormous effort and time, so I am going to try HARDER and prevent it until the sun has drowned and evening slips in. Tada!I had fun playing and experimenting with colors. It has been a lovely morning and I’m planning to spend more time with art and colors the next few weeks. I think it is getting dark way too early , the kids are busy bursting fire crackers and my rangoli looks still intact. Happy festivities and have a beautiful time everyone.                                                                                                                                              

 Life is like a box of crayons. Most people are the 8-color boxes, but what you’re really looking for are the 64-color boxes with the sharpeners on the back. I fancy myself to be a 64-color box, though I’ve got a few missing. It’s ok though, because I’ve got some more vibrant colors like periwinkle at my disposal.”            – John Mayer

2 thoughts on “Some Beads and Gold Flakes

Leave a Reply

