Spirit Of Womanhood


                                                            
My Heart melt as I saw a beautifully placed note lying on my work desk

 It read – “We Celebrate You“.

While feeling gratitude, I took a pause, re-read and smiled. Certainly I was overwhelmed with this gesture and was enjoying the nice-state-of-mind. All the Womenness in air reminds me a poetry by Dr.Maya Angelou called “Still I Rise”.

You may write me down in history
With your bitter, twisted lies,
You may trod me in the very dirt
But still, like dust, I’ll rise….

Just like moons and like suns,
With the certainty of tides,
Just like hopes springing high,
Still I’ll rise….

20120307-185353.jpg

 Once a while we all wish to feel special, nice and most important happy. So why wait for a day to feel all that?

 I am extending this note of appreciation to every woman who are important to me and every women I have ever known. Each one of us owes so much to the many women who have made a difference in our lives. Lets continue to support each other and make sure that the future for girls is bright, equal, safe and rewarding. Let’s celebrate the spirit of Womanhood this March with some dash of smartness and sassiness.

20120307-185359.jpg

 “Women are leaders everywhere you look — from the CEO who runs a Fortune 500 company to the housewife who raises her children and heads her household. Our country was built by strong women and we will continue to break down walls and defy stereotypes”. – Nancy Pelosi

3 thoughts on “Spirit Of Womanhood

  1. Eimear Gobshite says:

    You write really interesting ideas that can continue to inspire for a long time, it requires a lot of disciplines.
    Great Post!
    Eimear Gobshite

Leave a Reply

