Four Cakes


Cutting a cake gives me goosebumps! Probably, due to the fact that all eyes get on me at that instance. It makes me look like a little kid blowing candles, gobbling down the floral piece of cake and singing bday carols. Or May be just the attention and embarrassment of being in the limelight at that moment. Maybe due to any of these odd reasons, I shy away from cut cutting ceremony.This was a special year for me as I turned 30. I still completed my cake-cutting-year-dare…almost 4 this year. I am happy for the past decade and anxious to see what this new decade brings. It is like New Years Day – I get to make new goals for myself.

20120905-060940.jpg

The biggest thing about the day was being reminded how incredibly lucky and blessed I am to have the people in my life. I was seriously blown away and may have even dropped a couple tears from all the love given by friends and family. I can’t begin to convey how affectionate I was by all the words spoken, written, texted etc. I’m still rocked by it.

20120905-060949.jpg

Awww, the most prettiest, loveliest and yummiest was the last one. The entire banquet crew sung so loudly, I could only get startled & moreover surprised.

People say you can tell a lot about someone by looking at the people in their lives…well then i guess i’m good to go! So this is just a small way to say thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!! You have all made me a better person and i am eternally thankful to have had you in my life, be it for a day or past years.

20120905-061000.jpg

Cheers to life.

Leave a Reply

