Sam Smith


After a very long long time, I came across a stellar Artist & a Magnificent voice. If you have gotten a chance to listen to Sam Smith’s debut album “The Lonely Hour,” that has ton of tracks which could be singles. Today he announced that the next official single would be ‘I’m Not The Only One.’ This song will get you completely hooked on to it. The more you listen to this album, the more you fall for it. I call it a stinker song in all girly sense which reminds of old-fashioned Gotye’s “Somebody that I used to know” and Rihana’s “Take a Bow”.  

Sam Smith is a British singer song-writer and is famous for his Pop – Soul and R&B music. Surprisingly, I never fall for Pop songs but I have been addicted to these tracks that can’t go unheard no matter what it is. I rate this album 5/5 and bet that he is an Artist to look for in 2014. I’m sure that he will score a Grammy this year. Here are few of my favorite tracks in that order: 

Overall Rating: 5/5

Songs on Repeat

Lay Me Down

Leave your Lover

Disclosure

Stay With Me

Music transfigures me – Only with a good pair of ear phones and audio level littler higher than average.

One thought on “Sam Smith

Leave a Reply

