First IPSY Glam Bag


Finally my first IPSY arrived this March. And since it was the official kick off of Spring, the theme was “Floral Fantasy” and so was the bag. Few things I liked about IPSY over Birchbox (Read My 1st Birchbox Review): It comes in a bag that can be used as a wristlet unlike boxes. It has more make up. And finally if you have been following “Michelle Phan” on her you tube channel..you ought to get this once. I have learnt bigtime that skincare, haircare and workout regime are key ingredients in maintaining healthy and clear skin but after all-that hard work pays off the best part is cracking open a brand new MAC lipstick or feeling what a new tinted moisturizer will look like on our skin.

IPSY usually doesn’t include more than one skin or hair care product. So if you are someone who likes experimenting new makeup, this can’t get any better.

This is what I received in the March glam bag. 

1. LANEIGE – BB Cream and Cushion 2. Crown Brush – Oval Concealer Brush (C224) 3. NYX Cosmetics – Glam Shadow 4. Chella – Ivory Lace Highlighter 5. Coolway – Glow Oil Treatment.And today I received the April glam bag. This months theme “Beautifully Bohemian” speaks to my soul! I am extremely happy that for only $10 a month, I got a full-sized blush and 4 sample size products, including a facial serum, lip gloss, eye shadow, and a perfume!This is what I received in the April glam bag.

1. Hey Honey – Good Morning Honey Silk Facial Serum 2. Hikari Cosmetics – Blush 3. Starlooks – Satin Finish Lip Gloss4. Jor’el Parker – Femina Perfume 5. The Balm Cosmetics – NUDE Dude Eye Shadow.

Thanks IPSY  for all the wonderful items in my bag. My weekend would not have started any better.

One thought on “First IPSY Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

